Sylvie and Jean-Pierre Bégin


It is with great pleasure that I have accepted the Honorary presidency of the Festival St-Zénon-de-Piopolis. The richness of its program and the implication within the region makes the Festival an essential actor in the Megantic cultural scene. I consider that the Festival stands out by the quality of concerts presented and the enchanting atmosphere. It also offers to the population of Megantic as well as its visitors an enriching experience. Accessible to all ages, the Festival offers the chance to appreciate or discover music from classical to jazz, from chamber music to traditional and world music. Music feeds the soul and the Festival offers a variety of sounds, intimate or of large scale.

I want to wish the Festival’s organization long life and congratulations to the organizers and volounteers for its success. I will be happy to add my contribution by sharing with businessmen and new home owners the Festival’s programming.

May the Festival have a wonderful season rich in emotions.



2018: Mr Guy Brousseau,  President Board of Directors Caisse Desjardins Lac-Mégantic – Le Granit

2017: Me Andréanne Veilleux, Veuilleux & Associés Notaires Inc

2016: Mme Nathalie Gagnon, Directrice communication et marketing chez Axion
2015: M. Mario Morin, Directeur Conseil & Ventes, PMA/FGL Assurances & services financiers
2014: M.  Gilles Pansera, Copropriétaire et Président du Groupe SFR
2013: M.  André St-Marseille, Maire de Piopolis
2012: Mme Nathalie Gagnon, directrice communication et marketing chez Axion
2011: M.  Pierre Bélair, directeur Promutuel Monts et Rives de Lac-Mégantic
2010: M. Guy Fauteux ca, Raymond Chabot Grant Thornton
2009: M. Antoine Leclerc, pharmacien associé Pharmancie Jean Coutu de Lac-Mégantic
2008: Mme Claudine Godin et M. Jean-Paul Floriot, Atlantic produits de cèdre
2007: Mme Gisèle Compagnat et M. Bruno Paradis, PDG Scierie Tech inc.
2006: M. Michel Duval, directeur de la Caisse Desjardins de la Région-Ouest-de-Mégantic
2005: M. Gérard Fortin, président Assurance Fortin, Gagnon, Lebrun inc.
2004: M. Gaétan Poulin, président de L’écho de Frontenac
2003: M. Claude Charron, pharmacien propriétaire Pharmacie Jean-Coutu de Lac-Mégantic
2002: M. Jean-Paul Normand, notaire
2001: Mme Nathalie Bastarache, présidente de la Chambre de commerce de Lac-Mégantic
2000: M. Gilles Pansera, PDG Industries manufacturières Mégantic
1999: Mme Suzanne Durivage, présidente de la Commission scolaire des Hauts-Cantons